Lined elastic waist girl’s skirt, in the sunshine!

A while ago I posted about a lined skirt I made for Little Boo in the lovely Timber and Leaf deer print. When I finished it the weather was just too cold to wear it really, but now…. Hooray we have sun!

imageNow I have made another using the same method in a simple spot fabric, this time a little longer (she is growing too fast!) and I took a few photos as I made to share with you just how simple it is to make.

imageimage

A
A
A
A
A
A
A
A
A

a

If you fancy making one of these just click here or on the photo below for a sweet and simple tutorial.
image

And just to share with you, Little Boo loves new taste sensations (she is one of those children that will chew on a lemon, eat the apple core and all, and delight in the zing of chilli crisps), but bubble mixture … really?
image

“Mmm, what is this fine delicacy? I sense undertones of flowers, lemon and washing up liquid.”

I'd love to hear your comments...

